Skip to main content

Brewer's Profile

Assistant Football/History/Health

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

nbrewer@wellstonschools.org

Conference Times:

12:30-1:20

About Me

Educational History:

I graduated high school in Houston Texas.  I graduated from Oklahoma Panhandle State University in 2000.

Degrees and Certifications:

I have a degree in Health Physcial Education Recreation and Dance.  I have minors in History, Business, & Earth Science.

Professional Development:

I am a member of the Texas Council Social Studies and go the conference yearly.

Current Position:

This is my first year at Wellston.  I am currently teaching High School Health, Middle School Modern Wars & Protests, and Elementary Kindergarten PE.  I also work with the Football, Basketball, and Softball Teams.

Previous Position:

I started teaching in 2002.  I have taught World Geography, US History, Government, and Economics.   I have coached academic teams in Accounting and Science.  

I have coached Football, Baseball, Volleyball, Cross Country, Power Lifting, Track, Softball.

Family Information:

I have 3 siblings.  My brother works for the Army Corps of Engineers in Alaska.  My older sister works in the oil and gas industry in Texas.  My little sister works for a Presbyterian Church in Texas.  My niece and and nephew are 11 and 14 respectively and go to school in Gradbury TX.

Personal Information:

I am a vagabond.  I like to get in my car and travel the country.  I find that it helps me appreciate the differences we have culturally, geographically, and politically.  When I’m not traveling I am a voracious reader who likes nothing better than to sit on the deck of my lake house and read the day away.

Hobbies – Legos 

Contact

Conference Time:
12:30-1:20